Complimentary Webinars

June 22, 2021

 

12 Noon PT/3pm ET
 

Directors, Producers, Screenwriters, and Entrepreneurs: whether you're in the room or pitching via Zoom, a great pitch deck has become critical to your success.

In this 45-minute webinar, Pitch Consultant Laura Brennan will guide you through the 7 steps to creating a pitch deck that lights up your audience. Whether your story is an epic drama, a heart-pounding thriller, or an app that will change the world, this webinar will help you enroll others in your vision.

The webinar recording will be made available to everyone who registers, but if you can be there live, a Q&A will offer an opportunity for one-on-one coaching and advice tailored to your individual situation.

 

June 24, 2021

 

4pm PT/7pm ET
 

Writing for television isn't just about putting words on the page. A good portion of your television career will be spent in the Writers Room, breaking story, giving and taking notes, and being part of an active team. In this one-hour webinar, learn what goes on behind closed doors, in the Writers Room of a one-hour TV series.

The webinar recording will be made available to everyone who registers, but if you can be there live, a Q&A will offer an opportunity for one-on-one coaching and advice tailored to your individual situation.

Networking: 5 Tips 
To Jump-Start Your Career

July 1, 2021

 

5pm PT/8pm ET
 

As the industry reopens, now is time to start rebuilding your professional network. It might also feel overwhelming: how do you get back in touch with people after this surreal year? What do you say? And how do you connect in a way that's not about your agenda, but at the same time leads to finding work?

Even if you hate networking, Pitch Consultant Laura Brennan will help you make reaching out easy and fun with 5 tips to help you rebuild your network and your career.

The webinar recording will be made available to everyone who registers, but if you can be there live, a Q&A will offer an opportunity for one-on-one coaching and advice tailored to your individual situation.

Want to make sure you never miss one of my complimentary webinars? Sign up for my newsletter and stay connected.